Stay away from Peugeot…

This topic contains 48 replies, has 12 voices, and was last updated by  TheSUVGuy 2 days, 4 hours ago.

• Creator
    Topic
  • #104290 Reply

TheSUVGuy

I’m gonna try keep this short

2018 spring time we got a Peugeot 3008, some of you may remember me posting on how I got the last 120bhp one in the uk as Peugeot discontinued that engine and changed it into a 130bhp, as a u25 driver I couldn’t get the new engine but luckily found one even tho it was 2 hours away.

anyway fast forward to two months ago, the 8inch screen (that controls climate / sat nav) started restarting once and that’s it, then around early jan it’ll restart 4 times then completely go off.

took it into my closest Peugeot (who I hate with a passion as when I was trying to get the 120bhp version they lied to me and said they had 12, also said disabled people should be happy with whatever car they get, don’t worry I got that guy fired and also got motability to set the dealership straight.

anyway, took it on the 15th they said they fixed it, literally left the dealership and it happened again, then went back on the 21st, they said they don’t know what to do so they’ve contacted Peugeot in France, today they just got back to them and said to run more tests… I’m skipping a lot of other nonsense from Peugeot but now, even tho I love the car, Im turning 25 on Sunday and I’m thinking to cancel the Peugeot and go back to the Tiguan (had the first model and latest model but both s trim as u25, now I can get an r line) but part of me keeps hoping that motability will add more electric cars this year so I should hold out, eg VW are release 30 cars this year some electric such as the ID Crozz which is an suv starting around £30k so who knows…