Applying for a grant towards AP

• This topic is empty.
  • Creator
    Topic
  • #144773 Reply
    Richard

Can you do this online or is it a phone call only?

Will have to steal myself up for a phone call if that’s the only way, urgh I hate using the phone. I know its no big thing for most but it’s just one of those things that really triggers me using the phone think I’ve got a bit of a psych thing going on from my old job when I was a field engineer & I’d called all hours day/night & sent all over the SE.
    <p style=”text-align: left;”>Aiming for the Kona Premium SE, I know its often what motability says you can have vs what you want when It comes to a grant but to me it’s the cheapest EV that ticks all the boxes esp heated seat/steering wheel plus Acc & Def the HUD with enough room for a day’s out kit still. Can motability dictate fuel type when discussing a grant as I’m only considering an EV.</p>
    Can’t see another EV that has those features for a relatively low AP like the current Kona price. If not I’ll just have to borrow the money instead.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • #144775 Reply
    Paul

Do they only agree to the grant amount, if you choose the vehicles they recommend or you’re free to put towards any vehicle.

#144786 Reply
    MickC
    #145201 Reply
    Rachel.K

Richard, I’ve been awarded a grant towards my next car from Motability Charitable grants team.

I need a SUV type vehicle with an electric tailgate as standard plus a few other essential things and adaptations. I Just need to choose one now!

I initially found the application process quite daunting so I contacted my Brain injury Nurse at Headway and she helped me complete the paperwork.

It only took about a week after posting the form to getting a reply in writing. Enclosed was a list of recommended vehicles to choose from. If you want to order a car which isn’t on the list, I believe you would need to speak to them to get approval.