Why all this bickering and tit for tat………………..REALLY!!!!!

• Creator
    Topic
  • #170756 Reply
    sean1969
    Participant

I have been monitoring this forum for a few years now and recently I decided to join. My wife has been a customer for nearly 35 years, which is astonishing. I have had to give up a very senior position to become an unpaid carer, which I do not regret, we have been together for nearly 40 yearrs and I would give my whole body so she can have a “normal life”.

I am becoming very aware that people on this forum take things personally and spit the dummy out. Constantly starting arguements in my opnion for the sake of it.

Surely we are all in the same position, either disabled and/or a partner/ loved one who is. So why do people constantly exercise the right to abuse or berate others is beyond me.

I am having to stop myself reacting to all this nonsense and try and be calm.

This forum is all about you, me, partners on about vehicles that are suitable, coming on the scheme or coming off the scheme, or test drives about cars or anything to do with being a Motabilty customer. Even about EV Chargers, which doesn’t interest me one little iota. It’s about making it easier with adult conversation, not childish immaturity inuendoes.

Yes, I rant about the choices but if I am honest, it is superb value for money, taking into account insurance, breakdown and repairs. Even though just now, I don’t know where to go.

Maybe some of the people on this forum need to think about that, however, for the record, my estimation with Motablity is severely declining.

Come on people, a bit of decorum is needed here.

, i

Current car 2019 Ford Kuga 1.5T Titanium X Edition

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • #170759 Reply
    Tim

Well said chap! It’s a very small group who bicker, but unfortunately they tend to dominate the discussion in each thread.

#170765 Reply
    fwippers
    Participant