Sunflower idea 🌻

• Creator
    Topic
  • #143296 Reply
    ajn

I’m thinking of growing a sunflower in memory of anyone who sadly didn’t make it through the virus….

Thing is I have very little knowledge of doing so, is it to late in the year to early, I’ve got a pot, some compost no seed or flower yet..

would anyone else be interested and maybe have updates on our growing experience🌻.

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 268 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • #143297 Reply
    ajn

Will this stuff do the job..Compost

#143298 Reply
    ajn

Woow you can get miniature sunflowers 60 / 90 cm for anyone without a outside space..

#143300 Reply
    joss

That’s a good start ajn. now you just need the seeds. Best time here in the UK is spring. That is April/May.

Here’s a link on how to grow sun flours in pots.

Joss
    ***🌻🌻🌻 ***
    Current car BMW X2 2.0i Sport sDrive Auto 2019 with Sport pack
    Last car Ford Focus Titanium 1.5 TDCI
    Builder of Gaming PC's

#143303 Reply
    ajn

Seems pretty straight forward Joss, love the Red ones, I think I’ll go for a medium size outside and a miniature in the green house, Mrs ajn grows tomatoes, however working from home I dare not disturb her yet lol, she finishes in about 20mins..

Her face was a picture seeing me with compost & pot planning my idea.

Have a go Joss

#143304 Reply
    ajn

Oh yeah thanks for the link Joss and taking the time🌻

#143305 Reply
    Tharg
    Participant

Great idea, ajn. Grow them, or try to, every year. Big, bright, happy cheerful chaps. Can get VERY BIG. Love it!

#143313 Reply
    ajn

Mrs Ajn just dug these out of the greenhouse, I’ll try one (not sure if they will beanstalk) but Joss sent a link with red wow we both love that idea, we’re going to try reds I think..

medium and miniature hopefully, @Tharg I’ll post on here you can see my attempt..

Sunflower seeds

#143331 Reply
    Lou