My review on our Ford Kuga.

This topic contains 13 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Avatar Olpk 2 weeks, 1 day ago.

• Creator
    Topic
  • #81083 Reply
    lesmond
    Participant

@trev pictures may get flag has spam, I used my own image hosting site that I run..

Sorry I am not very good at writing reviews, but here goes..

So we picked up the Ford Kuga Titanium X Edition manual, 1.5 in Chrome Blue, on the 20th June (Which was also my birthday)

So far we are happy with it, and enough gadgets to shake a stick at, although so of them I am still getting used to! AirCon is very nice with the hot spell we are having right now, and cools the cabin in a few minuets, added to that the sun roof, (or as ford call it a Moon Roof) is a nice feature to have and is all the way to the back seats, but only opens half way, would have thought it would open all the way back.

Seats are comfortable, all leather, I found they are not quite deep enough from front to back for me.

Drivers seat is electric controlled for up/down/forward and back, plus the lumbar support too, passenger is manually controlled, both seats are heated, which I managed to turn on the other day by mistake and got a very hot bum!

Plenty of leg room in the back, I normally find in some cars my knees touch the back of the front seats. although I wont be sitting in the back, its a bit hard to reach the steering wheel 😉

I also like that the doors all open very wide, back and front, makes it a lot easier to get in/out

We both have Iphone’s so the apple car play is useful, but it has to be plugged in to one of the 2 USB ports to use all the feature, like maps and messaging, hands free calling can be used without being plugged in through Bluetooth.