Looking for a new car, wait for Q2 pricing or order now?

This topic contains 3 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Avatar Richard 2 years, 7 months ago.

• Creator
    Topic
  • #27565 Reply
    Mark Jupiter

Hi there,

Im new to motability and looking to get a new car. I narrowed it down to two cars. BMW 120d M sport and Golf GTD.

Test drove the BMW. Wanted to test drive the Golf GTD but when i rang the dealer, i was told that the new Golf GTD will be available from April 1st and they will have the new price list. They told me that i cannot order or test drive a Golf GTD as they dont have it and the advanced payment prices are not updated. I mentioned that the motability site is still showing Golf GTD with the advanced payment but was told it is out of date. Is the dealer trying to blow me off or is he telling the truth?

In terms of new pricing for Q2, do you think its better to wait for new prices or order one now. Does anyone know if the prices are likely to go up or down for Q2 (particularly for BMW 120d Msport and Golf GTD).

Any help would be appreciated.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • #27570 Reply
    HoneyMonster
    Participant

Always found giving motability customer services a quick call can help clear up if dealers are trying to pull a fast one. Give them a bell and ask is the GTD available. If it is you can then go back to dealer or another if one close enough.

If you have fully decided which car you want, could order on March 31st, dealer may have new prices then.If you make it clear if price drops following day you will be cancelling and re ordering if he cant help you.

Iain

#27571 Reply
    blueclouduk
    Participant

The VW dealer is completely on the level.