After a Year Off Having Bad Seats I Want to Change

• Creator
    Topic
  • #140660 Reply
    Claire7777

Hi All,

I’m totally new to all of this, I’ve never had mobility before, but qualified for higher PIP in July last year,

The car I owned the insurance was about to expire so it was good timing because I didn’t have to sign up for another year,

Due to this reason and me being stupid I told the dealership I needed a car within a month, and id never done mobility before,

He showed me 2 nissan quashqai and said that was all they had (due to covid) and said they weren’t going to have anymore cars for a while,

I wasn’t offered a test drive, my carer wasn’t able to be with me at the dealership and my anxiety was through the roof,

So I just chose one of the 2 of them he said were available, (on the forecourt),

Can you imagine how I felt passing there 2-3 weeks later to find a LOAD more models,

The nissan quashqai I have is just awful, the seats are the most uncomfortable seats I’ve sat on, and it’s so basic you would say it was more like a 2014 not a 2020!

Is there anyway I could change the car (I had it July 2020) and paid just £300 deposit,

I feel like the dealership took advantage and didn’t tell me about the new delivery of cars they had and also didn’t offer a test drive said due to covid?

Any help id really appreciate it

Viewing 25 replies - 1 through 25 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    Replies
  • #140666 Reply
    crispy

I had same problem with Vauxhall Zafira recently. I contacted Motability and explained my problem, They allowed me to change vehicle for a fee of £250 admin. In some cases they would forego the admin fee. Just get in contact with Motability as soon as you can.

#140670 Reply
    comfortablynumb
    Participant

Yes, I’ll second what crispy has said. I only got my 1st car in Sep 2020 but will be picking up a bigger vehicle next week thanks to Motability’s understanding of my change of circumstances. I had to pay a £50 admin fee.